## **Annual General Meeting of NALA**

## Saturday 06 April 2019, 10.30am – 1.30pm

The following have been nominated for the positions vacant on the Board of NALA.

A. Chairperson – one nomination received for one vacant position:				
	Nominee	Proposed and seconded by:		
1	Mary Bambrick	Sonia Weafer and seconded by David Heylin		
As the number of candidates is not more than the number of positions vacant there will be <b>no</b>				
election for Chairperson.				

<b>B.</b> Honorary Secretary – one nomination received for one vacant position:				
	Nominee	Proposed and seconded by:		
1	Sinead Ryan	Mary Bambrick and seconded by Nuala Glanton		
As the number of candidates is not more than the number of positions vacant there will be <b>no</b>				
election for Honorary Secretary.				

C. Ordinary Members on Board – eight nominations received for five vacant positions			
	Nominee	Proposed by and seconded by:	
1	Liz O'Sullivan	Nessa White and seconded by Carol Hanney	
2	Ger Frisby	Nessa White and seconded by Carol Hanney	
3	Cllr. Roger kennedy	Nessa White and seconded by Carol Hanney	
4	Caoimhe Kerins	Mary Walsh and seconded by Nuala Glanton	
5	Michael Duffy	Tony Maloney and seconded by Martina Kiely	
6	Lee Mitchell	Michael Duffy and seconded by Lisa Banks	
7	Maria O'Gorman	Duagh Family Centre and seconded by Duagh Community Dev. Ltd	
8	Pat Ayton	Mary Bambrick and seconded by Frances Ward	
As the number of candidates is more than the number of positions vacant there will be <b>an</b>			
election for Ordinary Members to the Board of Directors.			