Annual General Meeting of NALA

Wednesday 02 September 2020, 5.00pm – 6.00pm

The following have been nominated for the positions vacant on the Board of NALA.

A. Chairperson – one nomination received for one vacant position:				
	Nominee	Proposed and seconded by:		
1	Margaret Kelly	Mary Bambrick and seconded by Pat Ayton		
As the number of candidates is not more than the number of positions vacant there will be no				
election for Chairperson.				

B. Honorary Treasurer – no nominations received for one vacant position: As there were no nominations received for this vacant position, there will be **no election** for Treasurer.

C. Honorary Secretary – one nomination received for one vacant position:			
	Nominee	Proposed and seconded by:	
1	Pat Ayton	Mary Bambrick and seconded by David Heylin	
As the number of candidates is not more than the number of positions vacant there will be no			
election for Honorary Secretary.			

D. Members on Board – four nominations received for five vacant positions			
	Nominee	Proposed by and seconded by:	
1	Anna Tuohy-Halligan	Mary Hanna Hourigan and seconded by Declan Burgess	
2	Gwen Redmond	Kevin Kelly and seconded by Sheila Donnellan	
3	Hazel Cryan	Louise Canavan and seconded by Kevin Kelly	
4	Kevin Kelly	Mary Bambrick and seconded by David Heylin	
As the number of candidates is less than the number of positions vacant there will be no election for Members to the Board of Directors.			